Chairman's Message


Chairman’s Message

Chairman’s Message

Dear readers,

It is with great pleasure that I welcome you to the Liwa International School’s website. Whether you are a stakeholder seeking an update on our activities and services, a prospective parent, student, or staff member exploring the opportunities we offer, or a person who is simply interested in learning more about us, you are most welcome to navigate through the LIS eventful world as recapitulated in our materials.

The success of our school ever since it was established in 1992 can be attributed to our ability to continually identify and respond to the changing demands across the highly-rising education sector, as evident in the prestigious seals of excellence received by Liwa School over the past seventeen years.

While our academic programs are in line with international standards, yet our educational approach is inspired by the UAE culture and the UAE national identity. In line with this, and in response to our stakeholders’ increasing demands for a Girls school that adheres to the cultural values of the UAE society yet simultaneously offers internationally-recognized education, we took the initiative during academic year 2014-2015 of establishing a Girls School in Al Bateen area for K-6, to be operated by Liwa International School starting academic year 2015-2016.

We are privileged to state that Liwa’s International standards have helped us offer our students a dynamic, contemporary, and relevant curriculum. Our success lies with LIS graduates as well, as they continue to further our solid reputation and make a positive impact on today’s global marketplace.

We have set ourselves the dual objective of being recognized as a premier provider of education and carrying on the legacy of this great nation in defining a future even more powerful than our past. This is a call to all our stakeholders across the UAE that we all have a role to play in carrying Liwa forward. And yes, Together for a Better Future for our Children.

Just like you will be warmly welcomed if you visit us in person in either branch, it is my sincere hope that looking through our website will inspire you and make a positive difference in your life!

Sincerely,
Ali Saeed Bin Harmal Al Dhaheri

كلمة رئيس مجلس الإدارة


رسالة رئيس مجلس الإدارة

رسالة رئيس مجلس الإدارة

أعزائي القراء

إنه لمن دواعي سروري أن أرحب بكم في الموقع الإلكتروني لمدرسة ليوا الدولية . وسواء كنتم من المساهمين وترغبون في الحصول على آخر المعلومات عن الأنشطة والخدمات التي نقدمها ، أو كنتم أولياء أمورإحدى الطالبات المتوقع انضمامهن لدينا ، أو كنت طالبة ، أو موظفة ترغب باستكشاف الفرص التي نقدمها ، أو كنتم مجرد أشخاص مهتمين بمعرفة المزيد عنَّا ، فأنتم موضع ترحيب للتجول في عالم مدرسة ليوا الدولية المليء بالأحداث .

ويمكن أن يعزى نجاح مدرستنا منذ تأسيسها في عام 1992 إلى قدرتنا على مواكبة التطورات المتسارعة في قطاع التعليم ، وهذا يتجلى بعدد أوسمة التميز التي نالتها مدرسة ليوا خلال الثلاث والعشرين عاماً الماضية .

ورغم كون برامجنا الأكاديمية تتماشى مع المعايير الدولية ، إلَّا أنَّ منهجنا التعليمي مستمد من ثقافة دولة الإمارات والهوية الوطنية الإماراتية . وفي ذات السياق ، واستجابة للمطالب المتزايدة لمساهمينا لإنشاء مدرسة للبنات تعمل بوحي القيم الثقافية لمجتمع دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والذي يتماشى مع تطبيقها لتعليم معترف به دولياً ، بادرنا خلال العام الدراسي 2014-2015 بإنشاء مدرسة للبنات في منطقة البطين للصفوف من رياض الأطفال وحتى الصف الثامن ، والتي ستقوم مدرسة ليوا الدولية بافتتاحها بدءاً من العام الدراسي 2015-2016.

ونفخر بقولنا إنَّ المعاييرالدولية لمدرسة ليوا الدولية ساعدتنا في منح طالباتنا منهجاً ديناميكياً ومعاصراً كما يكمن نجاحنا بخريجي مدرسة ليوا الدولية والذين يعززون سمعتنا الراسخة ويستمرون في إحداث تأثير إيجابي على سوق العمل اليوم .

لقد وضعنا لأنفسنا هدفاً مزدوجاً يتمثل بأن نكون مزوَّدا رائدا للتعليم وأن نحمل على عاتقنا إرث هذه الأمة العظيمة في صياغة مستقبل أكثر قوة من ماضينا .

وهذه دعوة لجميع المساهمين في المدرسة في جميع أنحاء الإمارات بأننا جميعاً لدينا دور لنؤديه في دفع مسيرة مدرسة ليوا ، ونعم ، معاً من أجل مستقبل أفضل لأبنائنا .

وستكون عزيزي القارئ موضع ترحيب إذاقمت بزيارة لنا شخصياً في أي فرع من فروع مدارسنا ، وكلي أمل أن يلهمك تصفح موقعنا ويحدث تغييراً إيجابياً في حياتك !

مع تحياتي
علي سعيد بن حرمل الظاهري