A warm welcome to all parents

Parents are key partners for us in creating an outstanding school. We welcome and respect you and the contribution you make to the lives of the girls and young women who attend our school.

Parent council

We are committed to working with parents as partners for their child's education and engage with them in a range of ways. We have therefore created a Parents Advisory Committee (PAC) as a means by which we can do this. The PAC is defined as the 'Parents' Voice' in matters concerning the interests and wellbeing of our children.

The committee includes volunteer parents and LISG staff. The aims and objectives of the PACare to support school level decision making and encourage the involvement of other parents through school community activities, voluntary work and parents open evenings. We are grateful that parents are willing to donate their time and talents in this way.

Communication with Parents

We hold two parent's evenings a year in order to give parents the opportunity to meet with teachers. In addition we send home two reports a year. We have an open door policy and parents are welcome to make an appointment to see your daughter's teacher at a mutually convenient timethroughout the school year to discuss the student's academic and social development.

All staff have a strong commitment to working in partnership with parents and will ensure they record any notable progress and achievement in your daughter's diary so that you can celebrate her success at home!

أهلاً وسهلاً بجميع أولياء الأمور

أولياء الامور هم شركاؤنا الرئيسيون في خلق مدرسة متميزة. نحن نرحب بكم ونحترم كل مساهمة تقومون بها تؤثر إيجاباً على حياة الطالبات تحضرن في مدرستنا.

اللجنة الاستشارية لأولياء الأمور

نحن ملتزمون بالعمل مع أولياء الأمور كشركاء لنا من أجل تعليم بناتهن والمشاركة معهم بعدة طرق، لذا قمنا بإنشاء اللجنة الاستشارية لأولياء الأمور (PAC) باعتبارها الوسيلة التي يمكننا من خلالها تحقيق ذلك. وتعتبر هذه اللجنة "صوت أولياء الامور" في المسائل المتعلقة بمصالح ورفاهية أطفالنا.

وتضم اللجنة متطوعات من الأمهات والكادر التعليمي وتهدف نحو دعم عملية اتخاذ القرارات على مستوى المدرسة وتشجيع إشراك الأمهات الأخريات من خلال الأنشطة المدرسية والعمل التطوعي والأمسيات المفتوحة لأولياء الأمور. نحن ممتنون لاستعداد الأمهات على التبرع بوقتهن ومواهبهن في هذا السبيل.

التواصل مع أولياء الأمور

نعقد أمسيات لأولياء الأمور مرتين سنوياً لإتاحة الفرصة لهم للقاء المعلمات. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإننا نرسل لأولياء الأمور تقريرين سنوياً. ونفخر بسياسة الباب المفتوح ونرحب بأولياء الأمور لتحديد مواعيد لرؤية معلمة ابنتهم في وقت يناسب الطرفين على مدار العام الدراسي لمناقشة تطور الطالبة الأكاديمي والاجتماعي.

يتمتع الكادر التعليمي كاملاً بالتزام قوي بالعمل في شراكة مع أولياء الأمور وهن حرصات على توثيق أي تقدم أو انجاز ملحوظ في مفكرات الطالبات بحيث يتمكن أولياء أمورها من الاحتفاء بنجاحها في المنزل!