Our students welfare

We offer a framework of opportunities and support that meets each Student’s unique needs, built on a foundation of core values.

Pupil Voice

Engaging pupils in the life of the school through decision-making, supporting activities or helping each other brings significant benefits. Children bring passion, energy and new perspectives to our work. It is for this reason that we have set up a Student Council. Each year group from Grade 1 upwards has two elected representatives on the Council. An election takes place each year for the Council and students participate in decision making about the learning environment, staffing and behavior.

Student Welfare

Liwa International School for Girls puts the welfare and happiness of all its pupils at the heart of everything we do. We have created a safe and loving environment for our students so that they can learn and develop socially and emotionally. In addition we have created a number of policies that underpin our work including child protection and safeguarding policies. We also have a full time social worker.

Student Health

We have a fully equipped clinic with medical facilities on our campus with a full-time qualified nurse. She is available for all basic medical matters including vaccinations, first aid and administering medication to students. Our nurse is a key member of staff.

School Clubs

It is important to us that all of our students have the opportunity to develop with not just the academics, but also the creative and enrichment elements of education. That is why we provide a wide range of additional activities for students

Passion. Courage. Curiosity.

رعاية الطالبات في مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات

"نحن نقدم عدداً من الفرص وما يكفي من الدعم لتلبيةالاحتياجات الفردية لكل طالبة على أساس القيم الأساسية التي نتبناها."

ان إشراك الطالبات في الحياة المدرسية من خلال عملية صنع القرار، أو دعم الأنشطة، أو مساعدة بعضهن البعض يعود بفوائد كبيرة. إن الطالبات تدخلن روح العاطفة والطاقة الإيجابية والآفاق المتجددة لعملنا، ولهذا السبب قمنا بإنشاء مجلس للطالبات حيث يتم انتخاب ممثلتيْن عن كل مرحلة صفية بدءاً من الصف الأول الابتدائي لتنضما إلىالمجلس في كل عام . وتشارك الطالبات في عملية اتخاذ القرارات حول البيئة التعليمية والكادر التعليمي والسلوك.

- تضع مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات رفاهية وسعادة جميع طالباتها في صميم كل ما تقوم به. لقد قمنا بتصميم بيئة آمنة ومحبة لطالباتنا حتى يتمكنّ من التعلم والتطور اجتماعياً وعاطفياً. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، قمنا بإنشاء عدد من السياسات التي تدعم عملنا بما في ذلك سياسات رعاية وحماية الطالبات . كما تتوفر لدينا أخصائية اجتماعية بدوام كامل في المدرسة.

- نوفر عيادة مجهزة تجهيزاً طبياً كاملاً وممرضة مؤهلة بدوام كامل، وهي متاحة لجميع المسائل الطبية الأساسية بما في ذلك تقديم اللقاحات والإسعافات الأولية وتقديم الدواء للطالبات. والممرضة عضو رئيسي في فريق العمل لدينا.

شغف. شجاعة. حب الاستطلاع